Blizzard Unveils Dragonflight, the Next WoW Expansion! – World of Warcraft

Blizzard is just announcing this dragonflightthe next extension of World of Warcraft. Get ready to return to battle in Azeroth alongside Alexstrasza!

Note: More information will be added to these news later in the evening.


  • Blizzard announces Dragonflight, a new expansion for WoW.
  • A new breed, the Drac’thyr. Have a human form. You have access to Special Abilities.
  • You will inevitably be an Evoker, a newly tired. Two specializations, DPS available or Heal. It’s a hero class. You start at level 58 in a special area. carry net.
  • Redesign of the world, the interface, the professions, the talents.
  • A New talent systemdivided into two trees, one for your class and one for your specialization.
  • There will be professional transmog.
  • You will be able to fly with your own dragon. A customizable dragon mount.
  • Max level level 70.
  • dragon islands. 4 level areas, 1 starting area.
  • soon alpha stage.

deep dive

  • The Dragon Islands are well known to WoW players. This is the area where flights are born. It was originally the center of the world. When the Legion arrived, the division scattered the territories, the land fell asleep, and the Titans guarded the land from the dragons to this day.
  • Dragons were very different back then. Each swarm has unique powers and is designed to defend Azeroth. They usually use their powers for good.
  • We will help dragons in battle against ancient awakened enemies. The Djaradin are one of them. There are many other residents on the Dragon Islands. The Tuskars are back. We will learn more about a race of centaurs. Irion is also present.
  • The Drac’thyrs are the new race that we will have available. It is a creation of Neltharion to make them ideal soldiers.
  • Exploration is one of the key points of this expansion. The areas are huge, there are many places to discover. We will see the architectural history of dragons. The dragons needed to learn the lessons of the past and be the protectors of Azeroth once more. The Explorers’ League and the Reliquary will be present.
  • Kalecgos will be present, as will Ebonhorn and Merithra.
  • There will be stories from the past that only dragons know.
  • The Waking Shore and Plains of Ohn’ahran are the first two areas.
  • Waking Shore is an untamed wild land where elementals can be found. There’s lava, giant dragons. You get on a boat with the opposing faction and reach these ruined buildings. Alliance and Horde send an expedition together.
  • Led by Alexstrasza, the Redflight must protect all life on Azeroth, aiding and welcoming the players.
  • Irion is coming to the islands with us. What can be the future of his flight?
  • The Djardins are giants who also slept. You are now awake and ready to wreak havoc. The Red Flight wishes to face this threat.
  • Ducks will have a presence in the area, a first for Azeroth.
  • The Plains are large open plains, a very contrasting area. You will see great expanses, dragons, centaurs that you will help. Ohn’ahran is the fierce wind goddess who led the centaurs to the Dragon Isles.
  • We will explore the culture of centaurs allied with dragons. The latter have made great strides since they left. You have started a new life here. You have to earn their trust.
  • The green flight dwells in the groves, which are quieter.
  • View range has been increased, urging players to explore.
  • Lots of activities in different areas, problem solving, lots of exploring.
  • Azure Span and Tahldrazus are the next two areas.
  • Azure Span is one of the largest spans in the extension. There are many highs. That reminds me of Graubünden. It’s a misty forest that opens onto a golden and red tundra, up to a snowy zone with waterfalls. The gnolls are also present, as are the tuskars, who have new models for the occasion. The blue flight helps players here with Kalecgos. We will explore the archives of Sindragosa.
  • Thaldrazus is an untouched area. It is the heart of the power of the dragonflights, the home of the dragons. mountains, caves. The bronze flight is present.
  • Valdrakon will be the capital of the expansion. Each flight manages one of the districts of the capital.
  • Thyrhold is a titan marvel that roams the Vale. It was built by Tyr, a Titan who helped the Aspects defeat Galakrond. It was 10,000 years ago. A lot has happened since then.
  • The Drac’thyr Evoker will be the new race and class in the expansion. Such an expansion should make it possible to play a dragon. These are created by Neltharion. You have to choose between the Alliance and the Horde. It is a unique class capable of wielding the magic of the five dragonflights. New effects were created for this occasion.
  • There is one ranged DPS specialization, the red one and the blue one. The healing specialization focuses on green and bronze magic. A new spell type, empower, charges spells to be more powerful.
  • You can fly over the battlefield and cast your spells while flying.
  • There are many adaptations for this breed.
  • You will learn the art of kite flying. You will have new animations, better immersion. Totally unique dragons. A feeling like never before, with roles, effects…
  • There will be new cosmetic options for dragons, horns, spikes, etc.

Leave a Comment